Tags

, , , , , ,

005

I know I’ve posted this picture before but this one fits tonight’s topic so well.  Every time my girls leave the house, whether it’s going to school, to church or just going out to the store with their mom, Sophie will either sit by the door or sit on the back of the couch looking outside waiting on her girls to come home.  Most of the day while the girls are away at school both of our cats will stay on the foot of my bed but when it gets close to the time for the girls to get home Sophie will take her place on the back of the couch and wait for her girls to come home.  Once the girls are home she stays by their side until they go to bed.  I’ve never owned a cat that was so dedicated to any of my kids as she is.  The other cat is just happy that we feed him and keep his food dish completely ful.

“Life Goes On!”

