Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I had a great day today, busy but it was a really good day.  I got over my little rant that I had last night and decided to put it behind me.  My wife and I traveled nearly two hours to watch my daughter’s band compete.  It was cold and had a constant mist falling throughout the time we spent there.  It was after 11pm when I got a text saying that they were loading the busses to come home.

After spending some time at the competition, we went to my parents house where I spent a couple of hours with my mom and dad and all my siblings.  We had a couple of family members have birthdays this month so we met to have a small celebration.

While I’m waiting on my daughters to come home I’m watching the Alabama vs Georgia game. I had it recorded so I could watch it when I got home. I mainly watch it to see if they happen to show the band and of course they did and who do I see?  Yes, I see my son on the tube, wet and soaked to the bone but at least he looks like he’s having fun.  My son is living his dream.

“Life Goes On!”

