Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I had all these plans lined up for today in preparation for our trip next week.  I have a habit of procrastinating and I’m always in a rush getting ready so I was planning on getting a lot of things done today.  It didn’t happen.

I got an invite from my uncle to go to a car show today and see some of the fire trucks that that have on display.  I couldn’t resist.  The photo above is a 1918 fire truck that has been fully restored.  It got most of the attention today.

This engine was with volunteer fire dept. where I grew up.  I was involved with the department mainly because my dad volunteered.  I was able to ride in this truck to several house and brush fires.

After taking pictures of all the trucks, I took my wife out for lunch and came straight home and got out of the heat.  It was in the high 90’s today with the humidity was around 85%.  It was not comfortable outside at all.  Not even in the shade.  Tomorrow morning I will be outside cleaning my truck out and giving it a good cleaning.

I hope everyone is having a great weekend.

“Life Goes On!”365

